[eb-grad-students] FW: Apple internship opportunity

Heather Southworth hsouthworth at mines.edu
Tue Jun 25 11:42:36 MDT 2019


Graduate Students,

In case you are interested in working for Apple, attached is a job summary, please read the emails below as well.

Thanks!
Heather


From: Roderick Eggert <reggert at mines.edu>
Sent: Saturday, June 22, 2019 9:37 AM
To: Heather Southworth <hsouthworth at mines.edu>
Cc: Ian Lange <ilange at mines.edu>; Michael Heeley <mheeley at mines.edu>; Scott Houser <shouser at mines.edu>
Subject: Fwd: Apple internship opportunity

Heather (copied to Ian, Michael and Scott),

Please circulate the opportunity below to our students. I have met Joe Lessard on several occasions, and last year a Mines metallurgy student (Tom Boundy) had a similar internship. While I think Apple is primarily looking for a science or engineering student, many of our students have technical backgrounds and could be competitive.

Thank you.

Rod


Begin forwarded message:

From: Joe Lessard <jlessard at apple.com<mailto:jlessard at apple.com>>
Subject: Apple internship opportunity
Date: June 21, 2019 at 6:34:47 PM MDT
To: Corby Anderson <cgandersmines at gmail.com<mailto:cgandersmines at gmail.com>>, Roderick Eggert <reggert at mines.edu<mailto:reggert at mines.edu>>, Patrick Taylor <prtaylor at mines.edu<mailto:prtaylor at mines.edu>>

Hello professors,

I hope you are all doing well and enjoying your summer.

I wanted to pass along an internship opportunity on my team. The work is very similar to the work Tom Boundy did with us last year. The job description is attached below; we are looking for students who can, ideally, work for 9-12 months. Interested candidates can reach out to Mary Rose directly.

Thanks,
-joe


-------------- next part --------------
An HTML attachment was scrubbed...
URL: <https://mailman.mines.edu/pipermail/eb-grad-students/attachments/20190625/4d6dae1f/attachment-0001.html>
-------------- next part --------------
A non-text attachment was scrubbed...
Name: Apple Recycling Technology Internship_Fall2019 v2.pdf
Type: application/pdf
Size: 124946 bytes
Desc: Apple Recycling Technology Internship_Fall2019 v2.pdf
URL: <https://mailman.mines.edu/pipermail/eb-grad-students/attachments/20190625/4d6dae1f/attachment-0001.pdf>


More information about the eb-grad-students mailing list